Majestic Kingfisher

Kingfisher Prints

Kingfisher

The kingfishers are back at my local nature reserve; at least one for now anyway. This happens around the same time every year as the young birds are chased off the adults’ territory somewhere further downstream, and they find their way to the lake. I have been going down and sitting for hours in the hide, but the light has been very poor with heavy rain and the kingfisher has only paid a few brief visits. I got a few photos, but hopefully I will get some nicer shots when the weather improves. The above photograph is one I took last summer. Here’s hoping I can get some similar soon!

My Kingfisher Prints are available to buy at Redbubble.

This entry was posted in Bird Prints, Kingfisher Prints and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Majestic Kingfisher

  1. Pingback: Majestic Kingfisher (via NT Nature Photos) « dulcineaswords

Leave a Reply

